Next Plan of Attack

Can I be transparent for a bit with you dear readers? Weight loss is hard work! I have been averaging a -1lbs weight loss for sometime. While I am PLEASED with these results I am nowhere near satisfied with these results. I can feel changes in my body, and in my clothes, but I feel that my body is capable of doing more. I have changed up my workouts to more challenging cardio. I’ve realized just how important it is to have a powerful core so I’ve including some 20-55 minute Pilates sessions-just depending how I feel that day. Most importantly, I have change the way I think about food.

Before I dig in deeper, let me make it clear that I do not care what a diet is called, if it works with how my insides feel, well I’m gonna go for it! You could call it the hokey pokey diet, if it makes my touchy tummy feel normal again, I’m doing it. You may have seen a couple posts about a “paleo” way of eating here on the blog. After some research with my co-author Ms. Hannah, I’ve been giving this way of eating a try. No way are we experts at this, or the “perfect paleo”, but we are learning, and having a lot of fun with it. Almost every day Hannah and I are texting and emailing articles and recipes to try. Like Hannah posted here a couple weeks ago, we are not cavewoman, we are Christian women just trying to find a way of fueling our bodies, and our families that is healthy, pure and natural.

So, the breakdown of my plan of attack!

  • more cardio, more challenging
  • pilates a couple times a week
  • paleo way of eating
  • watching Joyce Meyer more often.

Like with any diet or exercise, it is so important to listen to what your body is telling you. What I am doing may not be what works for you. What Hannah does, also might not be what is for you. At the end of the day- it doesn’t matter what info we produce, but how your body reacts to it, and only you can determine what is smart for you.

