Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookies

If I could choose one dessert to eat for the rest of my life, it would be cookies.  I love all kinds.  I’m especially partial to the ones you can find at Great American Cookie Company called Domino. They’re a delicious dark chocolate cookie with chunks of white chocolate. Mmmm. In fact, I had two of them this past Sunday.  Were they worth it, you ask? Well, no.  They actually made me feel quite sick to be honest.  Since I’ve cut out sugar from my diet for two weeks, the overload of sugar just killed my system.  Anyhow, my friend Emily made some delicious Paleo chocolate chip cookies the other day which I wanted to share the recipe for.  They were so good fresh out of the oven all warm and gooey.  Click on the link for the chocolate chips and you can buy some of your own.  I highly recommend this brand.

1 tsp baking soda
1 tsp salt
1 tsp pure vanilla extract
1 ½ cup semisweet chocolate chips
½ cup organic coconut oil
½ cup maple syrup
2 whole eggs
3 cups almond flour

Heat oven to 375.
Combine dry ingredients in medium sized bowl.
In small mixing bowl beat eggs, maple syrup, and vanilla extract.
Pour wet ingredients into dry and beat with hand mixer until combined.
Melt coconut oil, pour into batter and continue to blend until combined.
Stir in chocolate chips.
On parchment line baking sheet, drop balls of dough, about a tablespoon in size.
Bake for 15 minutes.
Let cool and enjoy.

