Two are Better Than One

Ecclesiastes 4:9-12 TNIV

Two are better than one, because they have a good return for their labor: If they fall down, they can help each other back up. But pity those who fall and have no one to help them up! Also, if two lie down together, they will keep wam. But how can one keep warm alone? Though one may be overpowered, two can defend themselves. A cord of three strands is not quickly broken.

You remember that old saying “two heads are better than one”? Who knew that one of those funny saying was actually more powerful then we had all thought? Having a special bond with a friend, family member, or spouse is crucial to having a healthy body, and spiritual lifestyle. How strong is your relationship with God, when your close ones don’t believe the truth? When you surround yourself with buddies who have poor eating habits, do you find yourself snacking on unhealthy foods too? I have found that when I study the Bible with my friends, I understand it better. When I ask my husband to encourage and support my healthy and fitness journey, I am held accountable. The best part about my personal journey, is I have God. That is why the part of the verse ” A cord of three strands is not quickly broken”  is so encouraging. Not only do I have my husband, and my friends for support, but I have God.

If you are struggling with fitness goals, get social and find that extra support. It really does make it easier having someone to pray with you, and encourage you.

Were always encouraging and praying for each other @fitandfaithfulblog on twitter!

 

**check back tomorrow for another faithful post**

 

 

