Baked Kale Chips

I just met kale and I’m not sure if I like him yet or not.  For one thing, he looks like lettuce but doesn’t taste like it.  What a poser!

I bought some kale at the farmer’s market last week and for reasons I can only attribute to procrastination and lack of creativity, I let it sit in the refrigerator until the last possible moment before it was too limp to use.  I searched my vegan and vegetarian cookbooks (I only own 3) for a kale recipe but nothing appealed to me.  Then I went to one of my favorite online cooking websites, Allrecipes.com.  There I found a recipe for Baked Kale Chips.  It looked easy, so I gave it a whirl.

My verdict, don’t store the kale chips after making them.  Eat them right then!  Also, don’t use a lot of seasoned salt.  I got a mouthful of salt and very little kale.  Not very appetizing.

In short, this recipe wasn’t my favorite and I probably wouldn’t make it again.  I did have fun experimenting with a vegetable I’d never tried before though!

See this link for the recipe.

