Paying it Forward… at the Checkout

Like most days off, I venture to the Farmers Market. Usually I leave with a battle wound, and due to traffic, my price charming refuses to actually enter the building. For great prices, I just can’t help myself. An entire cart load of groceries for under $60, is it possible? For me the crowd never matters, I frolic around the establishment like a kid in a candy store. I get excited over the fresh-cut pineapple, and the bin of fresh greens. According to the sign it has over 10 types of fresh salad greens. I generally pick up some squash, zucchini, and egg plant. Then a some basket of strawberries, but more for the basket then the actual berry, my creative mind is always going.

The point of this entry is not about the goods, though the goods were pretty amazing. I was third in line at the checkout. Lady #1 and lady #2 were making general conversation, yet they were complete strangers. Lady #1 was about to pay for her purchase via credit card, when Lady #2 handed the cashier a $20. Lady #1 said that it wasn’t necessary, and attempted to plead she didn’t need the money. She even made it a point to tell everyone the type of car she drove. Lady # 2 smiled and said, that’s not the point. It was just a nice gesture, and now the chance to pay it forward.

Luke 6:35

“But love your enemies, do good to them, and lend to them without expecting to get anything back. Then your reward will be great, and you will be sons of the Most High, because he is kind to the ungrateful and wicked.”

Though the thoughts and ideas are based upon the authors of Fit and Faithfuls opinions, the scripture is truth. It is strongly recommended that you consult your physician prior to starting a fitness routine or diet. This blog is a drama free zone, and we reserve the right to delete comments deemed inappropriate. It is our desire to share testimonies on this blog. If you would like to share how God has impacted your life to a health path, or have become more faithful through fitness, please contact us at fitandfaithful@gmail.com for more details. 

